There are two ways to delete a task - from the task list or from the task details page
To create a task, place your cursor in the task that you would like to delete. Press the backspace button until all of the text is deleted. When you remove the last character from the list, the task will be deleted.
Alternatively, you can also press the 'trash bin' icon on a task in the task list
Press the 'Delete Task' button